What Are You "OCD" About?

Sean2

I've used the same divot tool for the last 20 years. When I was a golf professional our Titliest Rep. gave the staff a Cameron divot tool in a little red holder. This was before they put them on the putters. It's worn to the point that the prongs have very sharp points. I've got two others that the guys I worked with did not want and I have those as back ups.

I have finally started to put my scorecard on the holder provided by my push cart. For years and years it [the scorecard] had to be folded just perfectly with two little puncture marks I'd make for the pencil so it [the pencil] wouldn't fall out or impale my finger. My wallet would go in the golf bag, the scorecard in my back right pocket. I still reach for the scorecard in my pocket before realizing it is on my pushcart...

We used to have a member of our ladies golf association who would tell people to get completely off the green & out of her sight if they were wearing very bright colored clothing.....really! She said it was distracting to her. You cannot imagine some of the funny things people would say to her when she complained about the color of their clothes. Fortunately, she was only a member for a couple of years. I can only imagine how she is now with all the "neon" colors being worn. :taunt:

Keeping club faces clean, headcovers on every club, perfectly clean ball on the green, shirt has to be properly tucked in, sunglasses and hat sitting perfectly, I separate a certain number of balls on the range for specific shots and drills, pre shot routine has to be perfect or I start over (doesn't happen too often, I HATE losing balls and playing with people who take 16 practice swings lol

The only thing I am OCD about is having nothing that I am OCD about.