Who actually uses a stiff arm in their travel bag?

I'm an airline pilot. I've spent many, many years on the ramps walking around and under the planes as the golf bags are being loaded and unloaded. I would only say that if you don't use an SKB hard side with big beach towels wrapped in and around the clubs or a BagBoy with the stiff arm and the beach towels, you are quite simply playing with fire. You have absolutely no idea what sometimes happens to your clubs as they are being chucked up in the hold. If you did, you would probably never ship them that way.

Spoiler

Paradym Ai Smoke MAX 10.5  Velocore Red 6S 45" D3

Rogue ST MAX 5W,7W Velocore  Red 7S 

Srixon MKII ZX4-4, ZX5-5&6, ZX7 7-PW

MODUS 120 S +3/4, D3-D5

SM8 Raw 52 F-12, 56 V,  & 60 V

Scotty Circle T Red Dot 350g Newport 2 (A006794), Pro V1x, Miura Alt bag: 4-PW CB57’s & K Grinds 52,56,60,64 or Fun Bag MP-33 5-PW 

• Replies 170
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I use 2 CG Stiff Arms with a towel wrapped in between. Take heads off of Driver and woods and put in my carry on. Range finder in carry on also.

The SKB is awesome but it doesn't fit in a smaller rental car so lately been going Last Bag route.

Yes... That is the problem with the SKBs that I forgot to mention. If you fly and wind up with less than full size car it often just won't fit.

Spoiler

Paradym Ai Smoke MAX 10.5  Velocore Red 6S 45" D3

Rogue ST MAX 5W,7W Velocore  Red 7S 

Srixon MKII ZX4-4, ZX5-5&6, ZX7 7-PW

MODUS 120 S +3/4, D3-D5

SM8 Raw 52 F-12, 56 V,  & 60 V

Scotty Circle T Red Dot 350g Newport 2 (A006794), Pro V1x, Miura Alt bag: 4-PW CB57’s & K Grinds 52,56,60,64 or Fun Bag MP-33 5-PW 

If you have a car to yourself it will fit by folding down the back seat and possibly running the passenger seat forward. Even in small cars. If you are sharing a car and it isn't a station wagon or SUV, probably not going to work.