SeeMore Putters - Anyone?

OspreyCI

I've been playing the SeeMore original FPG for a few years now and it has always been a terrific putter. A couple of weeks back I switched the grip to a SuperStroke 3.0 and added some lead tape to make the head feel a little heavier and now this thing is just plane deadly

Titleist 915 D2 60gX Rogue Silver
Titleist 906F2 13* ProForce V2 90gX
Titleist 690mb 2-P 6.0PX
Titleist Vokey 52* and 58*
SeeMore FPG Putter

I have a mFGP2 Limited 1st Run (204 of 250) putter I bought off someone here on GolfWRX when it was 1st released. After putting a while with it the set-up was all wrong for me. Contacted SeeMore and they were outstanding in helping me and when I got it back from them they even put on a new headcover for no charge. Great Company.

Now for the bad news, it sits in a closest because I cannot putt with it. No idea why as it sits perfect, swings nice and has great feel, I just can't make putts. Guessing its the center shaft design. On a quiet night you can hear it crying asking for another chance. :taunt:

I switched over t a seemore FGP (brass) at the beginning of last year and my putting is better than it has ever been. I picked up a used one to try it out, it had been painted black by the previous owner. After liking it, I ended up having the head stripped down and buffed out, and the inlay areas antiqued for the contrast on the alignment lines. I then sent it off to seemore and they restarted the putter to 37". Great service by seemore, they were very helpful in assisting in the set up of the putter.

Over the last couple of years I had tried a number of different putters and putting styles, including face on putting. I have stuck with the FGP for 1.5 seasons so far and my putting numbers are drastically better. Maybe someday I'll go through a seemore fitting as I have become a believer in their alignment and stroke system

Driver - Cobra Speedzone

Hybrids

Cobra 17
      Wishon 775 21

Wishon 775 24