2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Andrew's WITB + Pictures (picture heavy)

Hi everyone

Long time lurker and one of my favorite sections to look at is the WITB, seeing what all the folks here use on the course. So thought I'd post my own. I'm a professional photographer when I'm not on the course or in class so hopefully my photos will be pretty good to look at too, even if my golf sometimes isn't. :-D

First off, the bag itself. Nothing too special, but I did design our team bags. They're easy to carry. I'll grab a cell phone pic of the set in the bag later, but the most important things to know is that Bubba goes on the driver and Yoda goes on the 3w. :)

Now to the fun stuff :) Something fairly new for me, a lot of my bag is PING or moving in that direction. I had the fortune to go to AZ for vacation, and visit and get custom fit at PING HQ. I have to say so far, I have nothing bad I can say about PING. The service has been absolutely top notch and I have really enjoyed the clubs so far. A good friend was recently diagnosed with cancer, and as a result lots of my bag this season has taken a -- shall we say -- trend in pink. PING was awesome working with me in getting lots of that done, so I just want to say that I am very thankful.

Up first... (and all anyone really cares about right?)

PING G Driver, 9* Loft -- Local clubfitter fit me into a Grafalloy BiMatrix Tour Prototype shaft (and all golf works had was pink! So figured I might as well go the rest of the way with the whole dang club. :D )

3w (not pictured, in [hopefully] transition after the wallet agrees) -- TaylorMade R15 TP 3w. Hoping to move to a PING G FW

18 * Hybrid (not pictured) -- Srixon U45 "driving iron" -- Will probably replace this with maybe a 5 or even 7w. Don't have quite the clubhead speed to make this work effectively as I'd like.

64*, 58* -- Callaway MD3 PM-Grind. Golf Pride MCC PLUS4 Grip (Gray)