REVIEWS: Fujikura ATMOS Tour Spec Testing. Read what member testers say.

Great read guys! I am just learning about tipping, thinking my stock would benefit, or I would... For those that tipped, do you feel that it was too much for the newer CF design and tech that this shaft has?

Honma TR20 Vizard RED S

Callaway Fusion 3 Wood Recoil S

PXG 6-Gap TT Elevate S

Vokey SM8 50, 54, 58

Scotty Phantom X 5.5

Post #6 updated with a mini driving range review

It was feeling stout? I see you were in an AD TP 6S but went with a 70 gram X in the ATMOS. Was this something Fujikura recommended, or was it just what you requested?

Cobra LTDx LS 10.5* w/Kai'Li 70TX
Ping G430 Max 15* w/OG Ventus Blue 7X
Titleist TSR2 7w w/Ventus Red TR 8X
Cobra King CB 4-PW w/KBS $Taper
Bettinardi BB1 w/UST Mamiya All-In Graphite 
Mizuno Copper T22 52, 56, 60 w/MCA MMT 125TX Wedge Shafts
TP5, Z Star XV, CSXLS

Great read guys! I am just learning about tipping, thinking my stock would benefit, or I would... For those that tipped, do you feel that it was too much for the newer CF design and tech that this shaft has?

I honestly don't know if Fuji tipped mine or not as I didn't request any special tipping. Maybe the Fuji rep can chime in here and shed some light. I know that mine does not feel overly stout. It has a ton more feel than my 757 Evo.

It was feeling stout? I see you were in an AD TP 6S but went with a 70 gram X in the ATMOS. Was this something Fujikura recommended, or was it just what you requested?