Srixon 765 - Perhaps the most underrated player's iron??

Darth_Fader

Srixon ZX5  TT dynamic gold 95  PING G425 FST 43.25"  Tour Edge 721 Tensei blue 65  Mizuno T22 56* 60*  Bobby Grace AMG 6313 35"

• Replies 122
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

are these srixons 1/2" longer than most standard lengths? I picked up a set that is "standard" length but found them to be 1/2" longer than every other set that I have.

https://www.bridgest...ng-forged-irons

https://www.google.c...=v47fddK6FGmnKM:

I've seen the spec sheets. Official numbers are the same as others but I'm now wondering if Srixon measures differently b/c every set i've ever seen that's supposed to be standard has been 1/2" long

are these srixons 1/2" longer than most standard lengths? I picked up a set that is "standard" length but found them to be 1/2" longer than every other set that I have.

I see you play Mizuno irons. I work in the industry and it's a known thing that Mizuno's "standard" length is about 1/4" to 1/2" shorter than "normal" standard. Not sure if all of your other irons have been Mizuno but Srixons would definitely be longer than Mizunos.

TaylorMade M3 w/HZRDUS Yellow stiff
TaylorMade M4 Tour 3 wood w/HZRDUS Red stiff
TaylorMade M3 2 hybrid (set to 19*) w/HZRDUS Black stiff
Srixon U65 4i Miyazaki Stiff
Srixon 765 5-PW Modus 120 Stiff
Cleveland RTX 3.0 50*, 54*, and 58* KBS 61
TaylorMade Spider Black

Gameball: Vice Pro Plus, Srixon Q Star Tour

I see you play Mizuno irons. I work in the industry and it's a known thing that Mizuno's "standard" length is about 1/4" to 1/2" shorter than "normal" standard. Not sure if all of your other irons have been Mizuno but Srixons would definitely be longer than Mizunos.

Actually, this is an untrue statement. Mizuno simply measures their clubs without the grip which equates to the 1/4" difference.

Actually, this is an untrue statement. Mizuno simply measures their clubs without the grip which equates to the 1/4" difference.