Circle City Chili Dipper- Indy Golf Thread

HoosierHacker89

Some of the members and I have been talking about the idea of starting a thread or blog to help grow the Indianapolis area golf scene. I think the goal is to give some course reviews, general discussion of the golf in the area, and meet new members from Indianapolis area. We have already established a group of us that play frequently, and my hope is that this thread allows this thing to keep growing. I aspire to meet many more of you guys next year because this season was a blast. I think we tackled 25 or so courses in the greater Naptown area this summer and next season is going be even better.

Quick information about myself: My name is Rob, 28, and I am a Registered Nurse. I live on the north side of town. I have been playing for close to 15 years and am an a certified club HO. The love of equipment trumps playing in my world. I am an avid bass fisherman and it is my first love.

G400 Max 9* Ping tour 65r   

G410 17.5* Atmos Blue 7r

G25 23* oban devotion

G400 5-U AWT 2.0

Tour-W 56* AWT

Karsten Craz-e

Black Hoofer C-1 

K Sig

I'm Sean, and I am a member of the afore-mentioned group, and I echo the sentiments of Rob above. I've played 72 rounds this calendar year by my count (plus 3 9-holers), most of which were around the area with various members of the group. We have a good time and goof around when we play, and I always have had a good time (even when my game disappears as it has recently). We play a wide variety of the public courses and have traveled a lot around the area to play.