Help me pick my next shaft experiment for my M1 3 wood

thlongballthlongball Members Posts: 887 ✭✭
I'm a hobby builder and looking at my next shaft experiment for my 2017 M1 3 Wood. (I know one of the most discussed topics on the forurms, fairway shafts)

I historically like high 70-80 gram shafts in the fairway and typically go mid launch but in all the M fairways I launch them high so I've been trying low launch options.

History: Play an M2 Driver with Matrix 70M4 tipped an inch with success but this is the lightest driver shaft I've played coming typically from 80 gram range, Ahina 80, RIP Alpha 80, etc.

Swing: Lots of lag with very late release and typically -2-3 AOA.

Current 3 Wood setup: M1 15* with Fubuki Alpha 70X tipped 1.5". This was an experiment in itself as I thought the shaft might be over-tipped and it is. Not so much in stiffness but the tip is so locked down I can't move that ballflight around like I prefer in a 3 wood.

I have multiple shafts I've lined up as the replacement to the Fubuki: :

1. Matrix 70M4 - Do I match the exact setup in my driver to in "theory," achieve the exact same feel/release? As I said earlier I'm having success with this shaft in the M2 as it has beat Rogue 70, F7M2LTD, RIP 80

2. Speeder 757 TS - Liked this shaft in 16 M1 and 16 M2, launched higher than I would have thought but was laser straight and still long.

3. UST Tour V2 86 - Tour only Gold/White/Black color scheme looks fairly sick in the black/white head, it's also tipped 1.5" so might have the same issue as with Fubuki but V2s typically handle more tipping without losing playability in my experience.