CPA looking to enter the golf industry

Br1an02;Br1an02; Members Posts: 1,089
Good afternoon GolfWRX, I'm currently a CPA at one of the Big 4 accounting firms in FL and am looking to exit public accounting entirely and enter the golf industry. I know there are various management consulting companies specific to the golf industry (Troon, Global Golf Advisors, etc.) but I'm not sure what other avenues there may be, specifically in Florida as that is where my fiance and I will be settling down. I'd be curious to know if there is anyone else on here who has taken a similar path. Thanks!

Comments

• BA_LuckBA_Luck Members Posts: 38 ✭✭
    unless you're independently wealthy aviod becoming an assistant and a course.
  • ceejay81ceejay81 Love that chicken from Popeyes! Washington, DCMembers Posts: 1,797 ✭✭

Um, google is always good to ask. The PGA tour needs you!!!

https://www.teamwork...lub-tpc-1937934

Our benefits include:

• Competitive wages including performance bonuses
    • Medical/Dental/Life/Disability insurance
    • Paid time off
    • 401k with employer match
    • Employer funded retirement plan
    • Health Savings Account/Medical and Dependent Care Flexible Spending Accounts
    • Wellness Program
    • Membership to TPC Sawgrass

Sold on that last bolded part!
    Hive Tour Titles: 2
  • mshillsmshills T-I-G-E-R-S! Fight Tigers, fight dammit, FIGHT FIGHT! Members Posts: 3,853 ✭✭
    The CPA is a high-value certification. My advice: pick a different industry. I would not waste the CPA you earned in the golf business.
    Callaway Big Bertha Alpha 8 deg
    TEE E8 Beta 16.5 deg
    Callaway Big Bertha V Series Heavenwood
    TEE CB Pro 3h 21 deg
    Titleist 735.CM 4-PW, S300
    Titleist Vokey 54.14, 58.08
    Dave Curry Big Oak custom center shaft
    Custom Eliott carry bag, waxed canvas and leather
  • bkirkley09bkirkley09 Members Posts: 393 ✭✭
    edited May 20, 2018 #6
    Br1an02; wrote: