Tips Needed | Upcoming (and first ever!) Full Bag Fitting on 6/9

wacky wombat

Well, as the topic title states... I am the lucky recipient of a full bag fitting next Saturday (6/9) - my first full bag fitting. I love scouring the equipment blog(s) on here, and after reading countless threads, I knew you fine folks would be just the people to come to for advice and helpful tips!

For some background on me: The only club I have ever been fit for is my putter (via a SAM putter lab fitting). I know, I know... Not getting fit for clubs is like a sin in golf. But, to be fair, the clubs I am currently gaming are hand-me-downs from an old college roommate who gave these clubs to me at a reasonable price when I started playing golf about 7-8 years ago. Nice hand-me-downs, nonetheless.

At any rate, I love my current set-up but it's come time to hang them up. While I have never been fit, having messed around on some launch monitors, I know my driver swing speed ranges from 101 to 105. I don't hit it a long ways like some of the WRXers (I carry driver about 250-260 yards to give you an idea), I am a pretty solid ball striker, and usually shoot in the low to mid 80's. My current set up is as follows:

Driver: Titleist 909 D2, 9.5*, Diamana Blue Stiff 65g

3 Wood: Titleist 909 F2, 15*, Proforce V2 Stiff 65g

Hybrid (3 iron replacement): Titleist 585h, 21*, Proforce V2 Stiff

Irons: Titleist 710 AP2 (4-6i), Titleist 710 MB (7-P), S300

Wedges: Vokeys at 50, 54, and 58*

For some background on the fitting: I am getting fit at Windmill Golf Center just outside of Cleveland (OH), and the fitting involves the full bag (minus putter) and is assisted by a PGA pro and Trackman. The fitting is scheduled to last about 3 hours. For anyone who has been fit there before, I would love to hear about your experience. And for anyone who has ever been fit by a Trackman and/or for a full bag, please impart any wisdom or advice you have!