New Rogue X irons

jjfcpa

Just got my Rogue X irons from Callaway.

I can't believe they showed up today. I just ordered on 6/2 and they show up on 6/6. The website said 5-7 days for shipment.

They were a custom order too. I'm a senior hence my custom order.

-1/2 length

1 degree flat

Recoil 760's in light

No, I didn't get fitted for these because I've been playing Callaway's for a couple years and I've had two, no make that three fittings, and I pretty much know what works for me.

Why Rogue X? I've been playing CF 16's and I'm really looking for some extra distance. I don't play the senior tees - I play one further back from the senior tees and feel comfortable there but just need another club to a club and half to be more competitive. I'm much more consistent with irons than hybrids and, hopefully, with the extra length I won't have to rely on my 3 and 4 hybrids as much.

I have 2nd thoughts about my purchase, but have watched some reviews on Youtube and all of them have been very positive. Just had a hunch that this might be just what I need.

I'll post some pics and give some impressions after giving them a try. I play my first round with them on Saturday ( 2 days from now ). Mr "hot and humid" came to town today so I'll try and get to the driving range early tomorrow to see how they feel before playing my first round with them.

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

If you’re looking for length, you’re going to love them. I hit them and thought they felt pretty nice for a SGI option. My only issue was with gapping at the bottom of the bag.

I was talking to a Callaway rep not too long ago and he said they’re selling like crazy. I’ve seen several sets among the older guys at my home course.

Driver: TaylorMade Sim2 Max - 10.5*
Fairway: Callaway Epic Max - 15*, 21*, 25*

Hybrid:  Ping G425 30*
Irons: TaylorMade Stealth 7-AW
Wedges: PXG 0311 Sugar Daddy II 56* 

PXG 0311 Sugar Daddy II 62*
Putter:  Directed Force 2.1