North Jersey affordable private club options?

NYCTUFan

Good afternoon everyone. I’m a newbie looking for some feedback from you all. I’ll start by saying I’m looking for Unicorn, an affordable private club option in Northern New Jersey for someone who doesn’t qualify for a junior membership. Suggestions and feedback are welcome, I’m looking for the following:

• 40 miles or less, 45 minutes or less from Montclair.
  • 100% private, no semi private.
  • Under $5000 per year.
  • Course that’s a solid test of golf for a single digit handicap with a great practice facility.
  • No Initiation, bond, or food and beverage minimum.
  • Sub 4.5 hour rounds.
  • Allows walking with a push cart.
  • Good competitive group who like to play for a couple of bucks (nothing crazy, a $5 or $10 Nassau to keep things interesting).

I play primarily at Neshanic Valley so i'm looking for conditions at least on par with that.

I looked at the private course at Royce Brook, it’s over $6,000 and a solid hour ride.

Forsgate is close an hour drive as well, but if the cost was right I’d consider it.

I’ve looked at New Jersey National. It pretty much checks all the boxes with the exception of cost, it’s pushing $9000 annually.

I checked out Forest Hill Club last season but they were looking for a fairly sizable initiation fee.

From some other posts on here it looks like Glenwood Country Club is an option, but I know nothing about the club or layout. I know the hold the NJSGA Open qualifier there so I’m guessing it must be a decent layout?

I’m interested in hearing club suggestions as well as some feedback on Glenwood.

Thanks.

What don't you like about Neshanic? It's a great course with very nice practice facilities.

Ping G425 Max 10.5* - Ping Tour 65s - 43.75 in.
Ping G425 Max 17.5* 5 wood - Ping Tour 75s - 41.50 in.

Ping G425 19* 3H - Ping Tour 85s - 39.5 in.
Srixon ZX5/ZX7 Combo - 4-PW - DG X100
Cleveland RTX 50*
Cleveland RTX-3 54*
Cleveland RTX-3 58*