2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

BST ISSUE: A Funny Thing Happened To Me Today...

Estebandito

Enjoy guys.

Before I take you on this epic journey full of thrills, chills, and wonderment, let's get one thing straight and out of the way:

I'm a newb. That's right. I have zero posts (this will be my first!) and I have 2 feedbacks (both positive, woohoo!). Very outstanding numbers, indeed.

Now back to our regularly scheduled program.

I had been chatting with a fine gentleman named:

Clearly an upstanding member of this community. 447 Active Posts, a part of the Advanced Members group, 9 handicap (not bad, mine is lower).

A member since 09/29/2016 - certainly not fresh fish like me - but not a seasoned pro either.

Golf WRX Likes: 73. Not sure what that means, but it sounds good!

So he and I have been chatting on and off for about 2 weeks now, nothing too serious - initially I was interested in a Tensei Pro White 60TX with Ping G400 loft sleeve that he had listed. In excellent shape. 43” from butt to tip:

Unfortunately by the time I reached out, he had already sold it. No biggie. Life goes on. So I continued my hunt for another White.

A few days pass and what do you know, Mr. C sends me a PM letting me know that his Pro Blue is actually Pro White Proto. Cool! says I.

Oh, but wait, it's for a 3w. I think. Ya, gotta be if 42" butt to tip. That's OK, maybe if I invest in a 3w I can make it work.

Oh, but wait, it's an 80TX. Hmmm, I've never hit anything that hefty or stiff in my 3w before. But maybe I can make it work. I mean, I'm a pretty good striker of the ball-

how bad could it be?

So I ask Mr. C for a couple of days to mull it over. Make sure I'm not making an impulse purchase like I usually do. No problem, he says. Cool! says I.

So two days pass and Mr. C reaches out to me again. I sense that he really wants to make a sale. Eager beaver.

But wait, I notice something new about his listing: PRICE DROP. End of season clearance sale! High end gear!