Switched from Pov's to Pinnacle Soft!

Chowdah86

I've played pro v 1s for years. I love the control they have around the green. You can really count on them to stop like a lawn dart, no matter the conditions. Accuracy has always been a stretngth of mine, and I can often hold onto a ball for several rounds, gettting rid of it when it gets too scuffed up. Im not a bomb it and find it guy. Thats why I have always justified buying the ProV1 or its cheaper version, the pro v practice. Its just such a great ball and I tend not to lose too many balls.

Recently, I've been playing at a really narrow, tough course. Water hazards everywhere, super tight, condo/treelined fairways etc. Im a frugal guy, and after watching a couple fresh, still dewy, prov1's roll off the back of a green into the water or catch a limb and dissapear into some mysterious leaf covered stone wall, Im done with them. Thats $5 bucks, every time that happens! I graduated college in the midst of the recession with 90k in student debt. I ate condiment sandwiches and slept on a futon in a garden level apartment that had a rodent problem for three years while I hustled my way up the corporate ladder. Those days are over, I have a great job now and the loans are nearly paid off. But those experiences have left me cheap for life.