2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Major Career Changes??

ebrasmus21

Anyone out there gone through major career changes? If so, care to share your experiences?

I'm 30 and I work in the insurance industry. I make a decent paycheck and generally speaking I like my job and get along fine with my colleagues. Even though I say I generally like my job it seems like I spend a lot of time thinking about other jobs and other careers. Finding it hard to imagine myself doing what I'm doing for the next 30 years.....

I enjoy working with people and I enjoy helping people so for a while I've thought about Nursing. It's been in the back of my mind but I've never pursued it whatsoever. Even now I'm not sure that I'd pursue anything else.

Anyways, does this resonate with anyone besides me? If so please share.

G400 LST - TPT proto
TM M3 - Rogue Silver 110MSI 70S
21* Fourteen Type 7 Driving Iron - HZRDUS Black 6.5 105g
4 - PW Mizuno MP 18 MMC - SteelFiber FC115
50, 54, 60 RC Dual Bite - SteelFiber i125
Evnroll ER5
Snell MTB Black

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been considering it. I've been in the subsea oil and gas industry for almost 20 years, and aside from 2.5 years in project management, I've been in quality in a very niche segment of the business. We currently live in Houston, and basically, if I were to stay in this market, my options in the US are Houston, Mobile, AL and Panama City, FL. None of which do I really want to live in, but Houston area is home.