The real reason golfers don’t get better with practice

gatorpedsMD

Posted A minute ago

I talked to our personal friend who is a professional dancer about 30 minutes ago because I texted her asking why i seem to not be able to perform certain moves in golf at full-speed...only in slow motion. i told her my body seems to be rejecting my requests.

She called me and said: "you're NOT stretched enough!" She said she stretches for over an hour before attempting a dance routine...and has a specific regimen of stretches according to the upcoming dance style / demands. She said she's stretching when she's off camera between dances. She also said "imagine me...I do this for a living...and I have to stretch more in one night than you in 10 years!". She was joking...but making a point. She said it's not your brain fighting you....it's your body saying NO. She added that's why I can hit certain positions in slow-motion...but not at full-speed.

I can't say who this woman is....but if you've watched DWTS....you've seen her many times.

Please, for the love of God, tell me its Sharna?!?!

i def spend 10 minutes now warming up including some orange whip work!

It's not Sharna....but I hear you bro....but just as eye-popping. I can tell you these gals are IN SHAPE!

That's a statement I think all of WRX can agree upon :friends:

I went to several shoots and OMG....few folks in sports can hold a candle to the conditioning of DWTS dancers. Some of the stuff they do is mind-boggling in person that TV doesn't give credit.

I do not agree with the premises of this discussion.

People do get better with practice. And a lot better too. The difference between an absolute beginner and an 10 handicapper is huge. From 10 to scratch is much bigger and from scr to world class even more so. But eventually we all hit a threshold for the level of commitment we have put into the game.

I do not agree with the premises of this discussion.