2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Winter Golf Withdrawal Symptoms

platgof

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Weekdays are no go because it is dark when I get off work, and it has been raining every Saturday(of course.) Raining Sat and snow Sun this week, I feel like Rodney Dangerfield. Still hoping for a Saturday this month?? I am getting some reading in, and I do need to heal up, as well. I try to race R/C cars in the winter, when I feel like doing a 4 hour drive, to and from the track, arghh! But it is something to do.

Bag is in overhaul mode

Clubs identify as hacker set

I'm a marine biologist.

Did you ever pull a Titleist out the blow hole of a giant fish....errr mammal?

Driver - Callaway Epic Max LS 9.0
3 wood - Cobra F8
Irons 3-PW - Mizuno MP54
Wedges - Vokey SM5 50°, Cleveland Zipcore 54°, Cleveland Zipcore 58°
Putter - Odyssey Stroke Lab 3

It's supposed to be 31 here on Saturday and I'm thinking a quick 18 is more than possible.

It had been a long day by noon today. I saw the sun had peeked out, looked at the phone, it said it was above freezing (not much, but a little), the trees weren’t moving much........

Told my sales guy I’m leaving for a bit, grabbed the clubs and headed to the course (had to pay my bill anyway, so I had to go), ......forgot that we had snow the other day and it hadn’t all melted. Just enough on the ground to make it unplayable. So much for that��

We had snow 2 days after Thanksgiving and then last weekend rain that melted about 95% of the snow. The temps have been pretty low so the fairways and greens will be really firm. I'm thinking frozen fairways give me the chance to be GolfWRX long with the ball just rolling forever.

Yeah, but then VNutz will be WRX++ long!

Our friend VNutz is suffering from a bad case of Seasonal Affective Disorder and with temps in the low 30's only someone stupid committed would be playing.

I've found my own way of coping.

44404287420_307c6d9b98_c.jpg