2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Tour Players playing Titleist AVX?

RyanNoodles

This is all speculation for this thread, but, I think if it were not up to the branding image, and maybe tour contracts, maybe a few tour pros would play the AVX? The Pro V1 and V1X is still the premier premium tier ball and the most played on tour and I think that is what drives the sales number and what they need tour players to play. I'm not a pro V1/X player but they probably want their tour staffers to stick with the top-tier ball to potentially influence sales and the prestige of their brand. I've tried a few sleeves of AVX and I think it is a good ball, for me, better than V1, maybe not V1X. Not my gamer, but AVX fills a void in capturing those extra couple percentage points for market share purposes, i think.

2 things

The Japan Tour Prestige is the same ball as the AVX , are any international pros playing that ball ?

Second , there is no confirmation Titleist has captured more market share. I still think their price point for the general public will keep them as a niche offering from a premier brand.

Cobra F7+ - Stiff
Callaway V-Series 3 & 5 wood with Aldila Rouge Silver
Srixon 585 5-AW - Modus 105 Stiff
Ping Glide 2.0 Stealth 53 & 58 Degree
EVNROLL ER5
Srixon XV - Yellow