side saddle putters - what putter are you using?

brentflog

Wow, I just found this thread... Feels like an AA meeting...

"I'm Rohlio. I have been sidesaddling for 5 years now."

I use a 47" directed Force Reno 2 putter at 80* lie angle. Top hand one inch in front of my chest... bottom hand pencil grip.

I switched mid round in a tournament with a conventional putter. I had hit all 9 greens on the front and was 4 over par

I had just had it. I was so sick of missing 3 and 4 footers it made me sick. I switched on the back 9 with a conventional putter and no idea what I wad doing and was -2 on the back. I never looked back.

I am now absolute money from about 8'. If I miss it was simply a poor read. Wish I would have found this sooner.

Cheers to all you fellow liberated minds!

Welcome! I've been sidesaddle putting for 5 years now. Will never go back. If I miss a putt now - I know it's either the speed or read. I always start the ball on the line I intend!

And yes...we're similar to an AA meeting in that we love to get together to share our stories/experiences. But we're also very different in that none of us want to be cured of this wonderful putting stroke we call Sidesaddle!

Wow, I just found this thread... Feels like an AA meeting...

"I'm Rohlio. I have been sidesaddling for 5 years now."

I use a 47" directed Force Reno 2 putter at 80* lie angle. Top hand one inch in front of my chest... bottom hand pencil grip.

I switched mid round in a tournament with a conventional putter. I had hit all 9 greens on the front and was 4 over par

I had just had it. I was so sick of missing 3 and 4 footers it made me sick. I switched on the back 9 with a conventional putter and no idea what I wad doing and was -2 on the back. I never looked back.

I am now absolute money from about 8'. If I miss it was simply a poor read. Wish I would have found this sooner.

Cheers to all you fellow liberated minds!

Great post; thanks!