Iron help!

Golfguy224

You own both? Have you hit them both on launch monitor? Good to get an idea of spin, descent angle, and dispersion. In the end though it's important to choose the iron you feel most comfortable over. I also haven't been playing long, similar cap, generally shoot high 70s to mid 80s and I have a set of Ping and a set of Mizuno (though mine are blades). The Ping have performed exceptionally well. For the size they are extremely forgiving. I'm still experimenting but I think I'll be switching to blades full time not 100% sure yet though need more rounds under my belt. I certainly prefer the feeling of the Mizuno. FWIW I did not care at ALL for the AP3. Worth paying for a fitting to get your numbers, length, lie etc checked. Just because you get fit doesn't mean you need to make a purchase.

Hey guys just had a question for you about purchasing new irons. 2 years ago I started playing golf and took a handy cap. I’ve been playing a couple times a week and hitting the range at least once or twice. I’ve fallen in love with the game and can’t get it off my mind. So here’s my question. I’ve had the ping since they came out. I’ve worked my way down to a 12 Handicap and staring to see my game take off. I’m looking for more of a players iron. Starting to shape shots more and not really worried about too much distance because I already swing hard and get enough of it. So I’m torn between two clubs. I’ve hit them both and got pretty good results from them. The ping i210 and the Mizuno JPX 919 f. I’ve always been a ping guy and I don’t know much about Mizuno but everyone keeps saying they are a high end club. I still need alittle bit of forgiveness and was wondering what you guys think would best suite me. Obviously it’s going to come down to me swinging them both more but wanted some input. Love the feel of the i210s hit them good but don’t feel as confident standing over them. Something about the smaller club head sorta freaks me out. But I like them and