True Temper Elevate - Iron Shafts

Diamana_Stinger

I’ve been playing these for about 2 maybe 3 months now?

Have a set of the tours s300 in the jpx 919 tours. Previous set of irons were forge Tec black irons with recoils. Obviously apples to oranges but there are some good things to compare to them.

Biggest thing I’m taking away from using these are I am getting better height on my shots with better landing into greens. I’m not a super fast swinger but I do come in relatively steep and put spin on the ball. Not ballooning anything. Just a med/high flight with lowish spin. Distance wise, I’m hitting them about the same as the tec blacks. Maybe half a club shorter on average but that is more than likely from mishits as my good hits are reaching the same yardage as Previous sets. But again the blacks are stronger lofted as well so that extra height is certainly helping me carry more.

Forever Changing at this point.......

Hit the elevates vs the LZ the other day. same head just one was my set and the other was the fitting head.

Big takeaway was that the Elevate with VSS feels way better. They are a very similar shaft for the most part. Main difference for me was the LZ was lower spinning and had a flatter flight overall. Launch was very similar. Hit the elevates about 6 yards farther but my best hits with both were about the same carry. the Elevates launching a full degree higher with about 500 more rpms with a steeper descent angle. Funny enough, the swing with the elevate was about a mph slower and about 1.5 mph less ball speed. Yet launched higher, carried the same and spun more. Super happy with that as I want that thing to stop when it lands haha.

• Like 1

Hit the elevates vs the LZ the other day. same head just one was my set and the other was the fitting head.