Blades and the search for "game improvement"

QuintupleBogey

Also, I am self-taught. For that reason, back then a relative on tour advised me if ball-striking was important to me switch to blades. His words, "blades will help me find the proper swing plane, and I believe that was true then... not so much today, as blade design has changed.

That's a new one that I hadn't heard of :dntknw:

Using older style butterknife blades with dime sweet spot and COG closer to heal, try hitting the ball with a swing that's off-plane and see what happens. :lol: :beach:

Punishing a bad swing is NOT the same thing as "help[ing] me find the proper swing plane". Nobody disputes that a butter knife blade will instantly and severely punish anything other than a good swing. That's not the stupid part. The stupid part is that the very act of punishing bad swings is magically teach you how to swing better. It's some kind of cockeyed Darwinian reasoning or something.

Actually the sad aspect is the person that can't figure out the problem from a bad swing, learn from his mistakes and progress downward to 2-3.

• TSR2 10° Ventus Velo TR Blue 58S
  • TSR2 15° Talamonti PD80R
  • T200 17' 2i Tensei AV Raw White Hybrid 95S
  • T100 3i & 4i MMT 85S
  • T100 5i to 9i MMT 105S
  • T100 PW, SM9 F52/12, M58/8, PX Wedge 120S
  • SC/CA Monterey
  • DASH -ProV1x

• Replies 271
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Also, I am self-taught. For that reason, back then a relative on tour advised me if ball-striking was important to me switch to blades. His words, "blades will help me find the proper swing plane, and I believe that was true then... not so much today, as blade design has changed.

Using older style butterknife blades with dime sweet spot and COG closer to heal, try hitting the ball with a swing that's off-plane and see what happens. :lol: :beach: