PHOTOS: Accra TZ5 & TZ6 Shafts

GolfWRX

I am a high peak height, high spinning player. I had a fitting at my local Club Champion with the intention of finding a replacement shaft for my 7.5* G400 LST. I was playing the Tour 75 stiff, but was not happy with the tip section since it felt too "active" towards the bottom of the swing. I also couldn't swing above 80% without losing control of the club face. I tried HZDRUS Black 65 6.5 and the Accra TZ5 65 M5. Both shafts felt similar in stability but the TZ5 was a clear winner when it came to feel - can't stress enough how smooth the TZ5 is. The TZ5 dropped my peak height, kept my spin within a good range, I had better consistency with strike, and was able to get after a few of them without much instability. I'm not a big spender when it comes to clubs or shafts but I'll definitely be shelling out for this guy! Below are my stats with TZ5 (Blue) vs. my Tour 75 S (Red)

Uhhhhh....dispersion??? I’m not a fitting expert, but I’d say you might be a bit concerned with those accuracy numbers.

Off season work has changed my ball flight from a fade to a draw which sometimes gets away from me. That’s the Indian not the arrow. The shaft produced a consistently lower ball flight and good spin number for my swing while feeling smooth, it’s my job to work on face to path