MEMBER REVIEWS: Golf Pride Tour Velvet Plus4! Read What Members Are Saying!

Got my delivery and thank you to Golf Pride and Golfwrx for the chance to try and test the new Tour Velvet +4 grip.

Have not got a chance to game it yet because of the rainy and cold weather here, and have to wait for the solvent and grip tape.

I installed the three grips on my driver, my driving iron and a wedge, is kind a weird now that i have a different grips on my 3 clubs. I have been playing for 15 years and never have diff grips on my clubs.

But will see, i think the grips are too busy, i prefer the old tour velvet which i been using for years,

TI M2 (2016) 8.5° AD-GP 6x (backup Adams Fast 12 LS 7.5°)
TI M2 (2016) 13° TS AD-GP 7x
TI P790 #1 UDI 14° KBS Tour Hybrid Graphite Prototype 95X (backup TI RSi TP UDI #1 16° MRC Kuro Kage Silver 90HY TX)
TI TM P790 3-PW NS Pro Prototype 2F15 X-Stiff
TI TM Milled GRIND 52° & 59° KBS Tour Nickel Black X-Stiff
TI Bullseye Tour Putter
KSIG/PROv1x

I find it a little 'cheap' of Golf Pride, the dominant force in golf grips, to give just 3 grips away to each person. I appreciate that FREE is FREE but to be honest for what they get in return from the testers its a little poor. I appreciate that they've done the same in the Z Grip Align and very possibly others that I've not noticed but even so the actual cost to them is next to nothing and these poor testers are having to re-grip three of their own clubs, messing with the rest of their set so that they aren't matched. Come on Golf Pride give the guys a full 13 grips!

I can't fault their products, but this strikes me as a little Kuchar-ish.

You could look at it that way, or you could look at it as a chance for people to give new products a try, and if they don't like the 3 tester grips, they only have to replace those 3 instead of all 13. And hey, nobody's being forced to sign up. Just sayin'...

I spent some time at the range today practicing in between lessons.