FJ Fury or Pro/SL?

acemandrake ·  
acemandrakeacemandrake ROCHESTER NYMembers  349WRX Points: 96Handicap: 12Posts: 349 Greens
Anyone tried both?

Other than spiked/spikeless, are there any differences between the two with regard to stability & comfort?

I'm a fan of the Pro/SL but the FJ Fury looks to be more of a "sneaker type" shoe & maybe more comfortable.

FJ_51101_01.jpg?sw=89&sh=89&sm=fit&sfrm=jpg

FJ_53273_01.jpg?sw=89&sh=89&sm=fit&sfrm=jpg
Posted:

Comments

• GolfingDad44GolfingDad44 Members  89WRX Points: 4Handicap: 2Posts: 89 Bunkers
    I thought I'd like the Fury more but they look like bowling shoes to me.
    Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • portlandportland Members  1117WRX Points: 119Posts: 1,117 Platinum Tees
    Fury for comfort. I tried them on the the other day at GG and was very impressed with comfort.

I think the original pro SL looks better than the Fury.

I don’t think you can go wrong either way, both are very solid offerings from FJ
    Posted:
    Taylormade M1 10.5*
    Callaway GBB Epic 15*
    Callaway XR 19*
    Taylormade p790 5-P,A
    Titleist Vokey SM6 54*, 58*, 60*
    Titleist Scotty Cameron Golo 3
    Srixon Z Star
  • acemandrakeacemandrake ROCHESTER NYMembers  349WRX Points: 96Handicap: 12Posts: 349 Greens
    portland wrote:

Fury for comfort. I tried them on the the other day at GG and was very impressed with comfort.

I think the original pro SL looks better than the Fury.

I don't think you can go wrong either way, both are very solid offerings from FJ

Kinda what I was thinking: Fury for comfort / Pro SL for looks.

Footjoy seems to move away from more understated looks for shoes other than their standard saddle shoes. It would be nice to have sneaker style shoe with a traditional appearance.
    Posted:
  • acemandrakeacemandrake ROCHESTER NYMembers  349WRX Points: 96Handicap: 12Posts: 349 Greens