2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

Please name some good Youtube Video Instructors.....

bulls9999

> @tgoodspe1991 said:

> I avidly scour YouTube and other internet outlets for golf instruction because that is how I primarily learned/learn the game. I am pretty much completely self-taught through watching and reading everything I can and trial-and-error. Here are the channels I've found below:

>

> Mark Crossfield - but IMO his instruction isn't as good or common as it used to be.

> Clay Ballard - don't bother, his videos are absurdly long and they will always cut off by asking you to purchase his program.

> Monte Scheinblum - great instructor, a little rough around the edges, but has some profound wisdom about the swing.

> TXG - take a different approach to analyzing the game. Data to back up their points. They are both entertaining guys to watch.

> George Gankas - I don't agree with all his teaching but he has a lot of good stuff.

> Mike Malaska - same as above, pick and choose what works best for you.

> Scratch Golf Academy - I used to live near this guy in Naples, FL. Really simplifies instruction and is a very nice guy. Rather basic instruction but still worth a look.

> Meandmygolf - Same as Mark Crossfield, they focus more on instruction than anything else but I haven't really found their stuff all that useful. They do a lot with Pro's now though so it's fun to watch.

> Bebettergolf - So this guy is on his own personal golf journey, but he has 1-off or 2-off videos of his lessons with tons of different instructors. It's a great way to find new instructors you didn't know about before and follow their teachings. And the Bebettergolf guy seems like a nice dude who is passionate about the game.

> Tony Luczak - This guy has really great insight into the golf swing that will really get you right in the way you think about the game.