Private Club for Young Professionals in Metro Detroit Area (Golf Focused)

hanse2rhanse2r Members Posts: 2

Hey Guys,
I am looking for a private club in the metro Detroit area. I have read many of the older threads regarding private clubs and am looking for updated information. I am a young professional and want to join a club with a strong golf culture. I have Detroit roots and plan on staying in the area so I would like to join a club long term. I have done some research on most of the clubs in the area so I am looking for opinions regarding facilities and culture rather than generic information.
Thanks!

Comments

• backhillbackhill Members Posts: 104 ✭✭

What general area do you reside in, or are you willing to drive potentially 1.5 hours across the metro area?

• keeponlivinkeeponlivin Members Posts: 64 ✭✭

Detroit Golf Club, OLCC, or Meadowbrook CC

• hanse2rhanse2r Members Posts: 2

@backhill said:
    What general area do you reside in, or are you willing to drive potentially 1.5 hours across the metro area?

The Royal Oak area but work in the Farmington Hills area so within 30 mins within those areas are idea.

• jefftomahawkjefftomahawk Members Posts: 1,007 ✭✭

Red Run C.C. +1

• bnfrostbnfrost Members Posts: 7 ✭✭

Similar boat as the OP. Have played OLCC with quite a few times over the last couple years. Amazing course and a really nice staff. It’s too expensive and a little strict for me - but hard pressed to find a better course in the area outside of Oakland imo. They’re pretty strict on guests, jeans, jacket, etc. I’m looking for something more relaxed and budget friendly where I can find a game and bet a few bucks. Am looking at Oak Pointe and Walnut Creek, but haven’t visited yet.

• FairwayFredFairwayFred Sponsors Posts: 4,078 ✭✭