TS3 issue

Trap Junior

I have been custom fitted for this driver but can't seem to make this club work for me. I launch it fine but I'm not happy with the flight and peak height I achieve. I can launch it 14 or so degrees and still get only 90ft of so peak height even hitting up on it 4 degrees. I prefer to see a higher flight 110-120ft or more. Also the flight of the TS3 tends to fly a little low and dip and not hold its flight quite long enough. I got fitted for the 8.5 and questioned whether I should be put into 9.5 but the fitter said I am launching it fine and he'd be afraid spin would get too high with 9.5. I spin the TS3 on good hits around 2300 but this can drop on mishits. I don't know whether to forget about the TS3 altogether or keep trying shafts and lofts. Already have tried 3 shafts. No0ne make me feel confident.

I play the 910 D3 and it totally outperforms the TS3. Better flight, same distance (if not longer) and more accurate and forgiving. I am a good driver with it. I never hit dippers with it. The TS3 just doesn't feel right. I'm not taking the 910 out of the bag but I feel like the TS3 should be performing better considering its a more modern driver and the effort I have put into finding its eventual replacement.

Is it a shaft or loft issue or just a dud driver for me?

What is your ball speed? 14º launch and 2300 spin should drop bombs... unless your ball speed doesn't match up.

TSR3 10º Driver - LinQ M40X Blue 6F5     

TSR2 15º Fwy - LinQ M40X Blue 7F5     

TSR2 18º Hyb  - Recoil Proto Hybrid 85F5
T200 #4 @ 1º Weak - Modus 120X

T100 #5-P - Modus 120X

SM10 Raw 50.12F @ 51º, 56.12D, 60.08M @ 61º - Mouds 120X
Odyssey TEN - SuperStroke PIstol 2.0

Pro V1 

When I hit it in isolation you might say that's a decent flight but side by side on the golf course v the 910 the difference becomes apparent. 910 better flight with always a good trajectory and height and never falls out of the sky. Good distance and forgiveness. Very consistent.