G410 irons...took the leap

bamagolf

> @danman44 said:

> seems like people are loving these clubs more now everybody is playing on grass.. I have been playing i15s for nearly 10 years with some success 2.7hc but now I live in China and refuse to pay 200usd to play a crappy course Im hitting off matting and I cant hit my irons for **** off mats

Time to move!

• Like 1

Taylormade M6
Callaway Steelhead XR 4+
Mizuno MP-18 mb 4-PW
Titliest SM7 50f, 54s, 58d
SC Phantom X 5.5

I keep coming back to these thinking i should buy a 4-SW set.....Not sure i'm ready to take the G plunge again. But they really are an appealing big club

Srixon ZX5 w/PX Hzrdus Red 60

Srixon ZX 15 w/PX Hzrdus Red 70

Tour Edge C723 21* w/PX hzrdus black 80

Titleist T150 4-AW w/PX LZ 6.0

Titleist Jet Black 54/60 with PX LZ 6.0

Deschamps Crisp Antique 

> @LaymanM said:

> > @danman44 said:

> > seems like people are loving these clubs more now everybody is playing on grass.. I have been playing i15s for nearly 10 years with some success 2.7hc but now I live in China and refuse to pay 200usd to play a crappy course Im hitting off matting and I cant hit my irons for **** off mats

>

> Time to move!

haha... business is good and Chinese wife ...so.. not likely

• Like 2

> @Nessism said:

> > @Cwing said:

> > Any comparisons out there to Taylor Made p790?

>

> P790's are in a totally different class. i500 type clubs.

I dont disagree. That stated, I’m still playing g25 and also have a set of Adams Pro Gold Forged that I put in the bag from time to time. The p790 looks like it would be between the two. I’m a ping fan hence the interest in the g410. I don’t really have interest in i500 due to sound/feel.

Callaway Epic MAX 10.5*
Callaway Mavrik MAX 15*
Taylor Made M4 19* & 22* hybrids
PING G410 5-U w/DG 105s 
Cleveland RTX 54* & 58*
Odyssey Stroke Lab Big Seven Toe Up vs MEZZ1 vs Seemore
Precision Pro Nx7 Pro, Garmin S60 (watch)