Cobra F9 irons!!!!!!

collingsom1a

Can anyone post some up close pics of the soles at different angles?

They look odd to me and I can't get a good idea of what they look like from the pics online

Rogue ST Max 9 Degree Tensei AV White 65x
G400 3 Wood Tour75x

Sub70 699U 2 Hzrdus Smoke 6.5
G400 3 Hybrid Tour85x
PXG 0211DC 5-GW Tour Elevate x
PXG 0311 52 & 58 Tour Elevate x
Taylormade Spider X

They look odd to me and I can't get a good idea of what they look like from the pics online

Thank you. I thought they had a funny looking bump on the sole. That looks really odd. How is the turf interaction with that thing on the bottom vs flat?

Thank you. I thought they had a funny looking bump on the sole. That looks really odd. How is the turf interaction with that thing on the bottom vs flat?

I have very little outdoor experience at this point, but I think turf interaction will be similar to my prior irons 714 ap1. We will see once I get more time, With all the melting I may get out next week again.

G400 3 Wood Tour75x

G400 3 Hybrid Tour85x
Taylormade Spider X

• 2 weeks later...

> @"Les Strokes" said:

> Has anyone tested the F9's against the CF16 or 19?

Hi, I own original apex in graphite and tried the new cf19 and it was longer than my apex but not significant. I did not get the huge gains those got going from either apex to cf16 or 19...

Then the salesman went away and said hit this you'll hate me for the looks...

I saw a bulky iron with back sticking out visibly.

The immediate first swing went from 157 seven iron to 170. I then hit several over 170 with such ease and so high and so straight. Several went 180 or just under.

It was shocking. They started to look better lol

I actually love a square look and sideways or from bottom I love them it's just that chunk sticking out I'm not sure.

> @buckeyewalt said: