How many times can a person shoot 80 before breaking through? (ANSWER ON PAGE 4!)

vbb

I've been playing golf golf for 27 yrs. now. I have shot 80 ten times in my life. Eight of those rounds I came on strong on the back nine and finished strong ending up with an 80. The other two rounds I was ahead of 80 with a few holes left and I knew I had a great chance to do it but I choked.

A few yrs. ago I played solid my whole round. I'm not a stroke counter but I've got a general idea about what I am shooting. I admit I was nervous the last few holes that day but I had the attitude not today I'm playing to well. I drained a 12 ft putt on 18 for par and thought I had a 79. I actually carded a 77.

The following yr. I caught fire on the back nine at a course I was playing, shot a 37 and when I totaled up my score I had a 79.

Those are my only 70's round. It took me 25 yrs. to get my first one. LOL.

Golf for me has always been a fun but sometimes a frustrating time for me. I go out and enjoy my time on the course and don't worry about my scores any more. I only played once last yr. and shot an 86. This yr. I want to play more once again. My first time out I shot 100. I played last Sun. at the same course and flirted with that 70's round once again. I had a 4 ft putt on 18 and missed it. I was mad at myself for being nervous on 18 and missing the putt. It was ok though. After adding up my score that putt was for an 80. An 80 or 81 it's only a stroke. For a 79 it would have been a big stroke. lol

> @vbb said: