Golfing alone

stikillller

Been less & less, but yesterday I did head up and teed off at 6:30...... Played 13 holes as our 9th doesn't circle back to the clubhouse and wanted be home early, so cut over to 15 and played in. I don't hit the range and seldom the practice area either so play some extra balls and a different shot or two along the way. Love the ipod and listening to podcasts.

Not running but a fast pace and noticed that driving really on point and yes a few loose shots and a lapse here or there in concentration, but boy did I hit it well.

Miss it.

I have a regular foursome on the weekends. I am recently retired and play alone during the week. My weekend buddies are younger than I and still work for a living. Sometimes I’ll catch up with another player or two and join them. But the times that I play alone are very relaxing and enjoyable. I’ve played 70-rounds this year and I’d estimate 30-rounds have been solo.

Playing junior golf and practicing you get used to playing alone or in your own zone. Growing up working on golf courses you could sneak out before or after your shift and usually play alone or on a rare occasion meet up with a member. I enjoyed playing alone I could knock out 9 or 18 very quickly and work on some specific shots.

I still enjoy playing with my buddies and do enjoy the drinks and the laughs. But for me playing alone helps me decompress, gets my relaxed, and I always feel a strong connection to the golf course and golf in general and it reminds me of my late father who taught me to play golf at a young age and it was something we enjoyed together, its kind of an emotional connection and reminds me of him every time I step on the course.

Taylormade M6, 9.0* head set -1.5*, Nippon Regio B+ shaft, 65 stiff at 45.5"
Cobra FLY Z+ 3 wood, orange, aldila tour blue stiff, 14.5*
Sub 70 939x, 3H(18*), Proforce V2 85 stiff
Sub 70 939x, 4H(21*), Proforce V2 85 stiff
Sub 70 699 Pros, 5-AW, Modus 120 stiff
PING glide 2.0, 54*