Bridgestone B-XS vs B-RXS

gazgolf1

I have been playing the B-XS for 2 months now and I like the distance I'm getting off my driver and irons, soft feel and the extra height I get off the irons. Just wondering if anyone has tested this ball against the B-RXS? Is it possible that the RXS could spin more from 100 yards and in? I know the RXS is a lower compression ball than the XS and that might be a reason for me to play it. The reason I ask is that my playing partner found an RXS on the weekend and found it to spin noticeably more than the ProV1 that he normally plays, and then there is this video

Looking for advice from those who have played both balls.

I played the B330-RXS (not the Tour B version) and the Tour BXs -- similar in the distance and height, but the RXS is much softer so it will feel different. I like the firmer feel - so I prefer the BXs. I think both have more spin than most other balls for under 90mph swing speeds. So it may come down to feel.

I was at Firestone last week and tried their ball selector deal. Now my back was ( and is) wrecked so there was no way it was going to be a normal swing and told him that. I just wanted a sleeve of the RX to try. Not sure why as I love the xs and 330s. Be gave me the RX sleeve and I asked the difference and after beating around the bush he said compression.

Now I know there are certain low compression balls I consistently hit a club farther but they don't have the short game control I like and the feel is too soft with the irons I use. I haven't tried the RX out yet but if it could give the extra distance and retain the soin/ control I like then I would be on board. Until then I'll keep searching for unicorn riding mermaids.