2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

For those that have applied the GG pivot

Kuuuch

> @Doubletripledouble said:

> So I’ve been using this pivot for a few months and I’ve seen an increase in distance but I’ve been unable to get on plane. I’ve finally realized that as I squat my arms drop straight down and I get under plane. Thoughts?

Have you tried his drill where you put an alignment stick on your arms at the top and try to keep it up there as long as possible in the downswing?

TI Taylormade SIM (9.0°) Tensei CK Pro Orange 70TX
TI Taylormade SIM Ti (15.4°) Tensei CK Pro Blue 80X
Callaway XR Pro (20°) Diamana White 90X
PING i210 (4i-UW) DG X100
Ping Glide 2.0 (54°) DG S400 TI
Artisan MT Grind (58°) DG S400
Taylormade Spider X Chalk SS

Taylormade TP5

A little update on my progress. I originally went to see GG in April 2018. From there I had 3 online lessons with him. Then I saw him for a 2nd time, in person, this past May.

After seeing GG in 2018, my game was wildly inconsistent. I would hit it great for a month, then horrible for a month. Then I would hit it well for a couple of months, then terrible for another month. The pattern was developing to the point where as time would go by, I would hit it well for longer stretches of time and then go into a slump. But as time went along, the slumps were not so bad.

After my lesson with him in May, I was hitting the ball well. Had a small slump, but nothing crazy. Big thing that helped me was going to see a chiropractor. I have had back and neck pain for the past 20 years. Stopped seeing a chiropractor for the past 8 years. Pain was too much and I started to go back to one and it’s been incredible how much better I feel. I am no longer swinging while worrying about my elbow or shoulder hurting during the swing.