Royal Dornoch GC 6 August 2019 - course review + play by play shots

This may be the longest of shots, but I'll give it a go anyway!

My in-laws live on the west coast of the Highlands in a village called Lochcarron. I've been visiting there for the last 5 years since my wife and I got together. It's only 1h45 to drive to Royal Dornoch and I've never played it!

I've booked to play there on Tuesdsay 6 August at 10.20. If any Wrxers are around, playing on the day or want to join me please do. I'd love to join with another group as I'm a single golfer and don't really get chance to play courses like this with my golfing buddies.

If you have any stories, tips, tricks for playing, photos etc. do post below. I'd love to read/see them. Always prefer seeing photos taken by the player rather than professional photographers.

> @imakaveli said:

> Be sure to hit the green at #2, enjoy your round, it's an awesome course!

> I made eagle at #9, what a fun day!

> @"AuldPLO Swiss Golftrotter" said:

> > @jonnymc44 said:

> > If you have any stories, tips, tricks for playing, photos etc. do post below. I'd love to read/see them. Always prefer seeing photos taken by the player rather than professional photographers.

> Stunning course ! For pics, check my signature

>

>

Thank you both! Course looks incredible. I can't stop watching videos and looking at photos.

@"AuldPLO Swiss Golftrotter" your photos are brilliant. I can't believe how good the weather was for you, even on the Isle of Skye. You must have got very lucky. I've been to Scotland more times than I can count in the last few years and I've seen rain at least one of the days I've been there!

> @jonnymc44 said:

> > @imakaveli said:

> > Be sure to hit the green at #2, enjoy your round, it's an awesome course!

> > I made eagle at #9, what a fun day!

>

> > @"AuldPLO Swiss Golftrotter" said:

> > > @jonnymc44 said: