2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Ever just have an unusually bad day at the course?

> @ClevelandKyle said:

> Well, I shot 100 yesterday at a local golf course near me called Emerald Hills. I haven't shot 100 since I started playing the game again about 8 months ago after a 15 year hiatus. Granted, this golf course is one of the longest and more challenging courses in south Florida. But i frequent this course and I know its layout very well. My drives were crap. I haven't sliced my drives in the longest and for whatever reason, I had the hardest time keeping that from happening. I was all over the place. I was chunking shots that should've set me up for birdies, skulling my irons and chips, and water hazards were my worst enemy. The only thing that was strong yesterday was my putting. The highlight of the day was a 45 foot putt for par on the 16th hole which really impressed the mates I was playing with. From that point, things started to slightly improve for me, but it was a little too late. Drove long and straight on 17 & 18, and finished with a nice lay up on the 18th hole for a par. I'm a 15 cap player so I know this might not seem too bad, especially since it was just one round, but I know this course. I can score an 85 there with my eyes closed. I'm just feelin salty about it all! lol. Anyone else recently have a poor round like this?

Was this Emerald Hills in Hollywood, FL? If so, you're not alone. Really tough course. Go stand on the back tees for a laugh. 7800 yards...

TM Qi10 LS 9.0 Tour AD BB-7x 
TM Qi10 Tour 14.0 Graphite Design Tour AD BB-8x 
Titleist TSR2 18.0 HZRDUS Black 6.0
Mizuno 245 4-PW KB Tour C Taper 120 S
National Custom Works 48 Green KBS Tour High Rev 
National Custom Works 54 Green KBS Tour High Rev

National Custom Works 60 Green KBS Tour High Rev
Scotty Cameron Tei3 Newport 2 sole stamp 

> @courcy75 said:

> > @ClevelandKyle said: