2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

How common is Swaying?

I’ve noticed I am a swayer. It is really hard to self diagnose that you are a swayer.

To me this is a real problem because you can top the ball , chunk the ball. Come in too steep. It changes your whole path.

And the real injustice is that we blame another part of our swing when it is just swaying.

Any tricks you guys have learned to combat this?

I have been swaying for 20 years. I finally broke down and got some lessons. When my timing is good, the ball striking is good. Any hiccup in the timing and the fats happen. I was so tired of being inconsistent.

The pro basically has me having the “feeling” of a reverse pivot. As horrible as it sounds, it keeps my head where it needs to be throughout the swing and stopped the swaying. It take a lot of concentration and feels really weird after 20 years.......

The struggle is real.

Taylormade Stealth 10.5 Tensei Orange CK

Taylormade Stealth 15

Cobra F9 19
Titleist T100s 5-GW
Vokey sm9 52 12f  , sm9 56 10sgrind
Scotty Cameron Newport Tei3, 1998
Dormie Workshop custom head covers

I've got a sway problem here too, it's a really hard habit to break

----> See my current WITB
Callaway Rogue Sub Zero 9°, Fujikura VENTUS Red 6 X
Callaway Epic Flash Sub Zero 15° Tensei AV Blue 75 X
Callaway Epic Flash Sub Zero 18° Tensei AV Blue 75 X
Mizuno MP-18 MMC 3 Fli-Hi | 4-PW, Project X LZ 6.5
Mizuno T7 52-09 | 58-12
TaylorMade TP Mullen

> @BB28403 said:

> I’ve noticed I am a swayer. It is really hard to self diagnose that you are a swayer.

> To me this is a real problem because you can top the ball , chunk the ball. Come in too steep. It changes your whole path.

> And the real injustice is that we blame another part of our swing when it is just swaying.

>

> Any tricks you guys have learned to combat this?

Long time swayer here. Weight goes outside of the right foot and I am cooked. The only nice thing about a sway, it's easy on the back and joints.

• Like 1