Hey guys need a little help for this weekend

jeffreydan32

So I'm playing in the last tournament (2 day) of the season this weekend. I play in the Arkansas Amateur Golf Week Tour. This is my first year playing in this tour, I've never done anything like this before. I'm in D flight and currently sit in 5th place. You have to finish in the top 5 of D flight to make it to Hilton Head next month for the national tournament. I have two people that could easily pass me and knock me out of the top 5.

I usually shoot mid 90's but the last 3-4 tournaments have been pretty bad. I get to the first tee box, get nervous and hit a terrible drive on number one and all my confidence is out the window. For some reason I've started standing over the ball way too long with my driver and the more time I take it seems the worse the shot. I've read a lot about pre-shot routines and taking deep breathes and none of that seems to be working.

So needless to say this weekend with the points hanging over my head I'm a little worried. I will take any advice you guys could give me to get me to chill out and just play.

Thanks guys!

Yeah you've gotta pull the trigger faster. Having a little waggle will help a bit, the worst thing to do is to become static over the ball. The little waggle prevents tension from creeping in.

SIM 2 Max 9.0 turned 7.0
TM Sim2 Titaniu, 13.5
TM RBZ 19* hybrid

TM RBZ 22* hybrid
Mizuno JPX 900 HM 5-PW
Vokey SM7 48* F Grind
Vokey SM7 54* F Grind
Vokey SM7 58* M Grind