Golfing everyday?

craniac76

I play just about every day for the entire golf season, but I've got the perfect storm of conditions to do so. My wife also plays, and we live less than 5 minutes from our course. I work as a software engineer, and work from home full time, as does my wife. As long as I keep delivering projects ahead of time, and answer messages when I get them, my boss doesn't care what kind of hours I work. A lot of times I'll slip out mid-day for a quick 9, and every day after work, the wife and I play, except on our league nights. Weekends I'll play 18 with the guys and another 9 or 18 with the wife after.

IUOE journeyman here. When I worked swing/2nd shift I could golf every day in the morning and still have a few hrs before work for other things.

On day shift, if working 5-8’s can golf in afternoons. Off at 1430. If working 4-10’s it’s a little tougher in the winter with a 1630 off time but can still do 3x/week.

It’s getting dark up here in the winter between 1630-1730 but 9 holes with a cart is doable.

OT screws it up a bit but pays for Pebble Beach and Bandon at other times so it’s a wash.

Daily, or near daily golf, is pretty easy actually. Especially when single with no kids.

Takomo IGNIS D1 9° HZRDUS Smoke Blue 60g / Callaway Epic Flash SZ 9° HZRDUS Smoke Black 70g
Callaway Epic Flash SZ 15° HZRDUS Smoke Black 70g
Callaway Apex '19 3H HZRDUS Handcrafted HYB 85g
PXG 0311P Gen 6 Black Label Elite 4-G KBS Tour Lite S / Miura Baby Blades 3-P Steelfiber 110cw / PING ISI Nickel 1-L G Loomis reg flex
Callaway Jaws Raw 54.10S / 58.8Z
PING Anser 2 Jim Wells 36" / Bettinardi BB-1 (2022) 35" / PING Anser 2 1981 35" / Scotty Cameron CT Squareback Proto 35" 375g

Outlaw Golf Association #21