First Trip to Bandon

marks21

Hello,

After following these threads for the past year and reading most of your stories and comments which finally convinced me to bite the bullet and book my own trip to Bandon, I thought I would follow suit and create a post about my first trip to Bandon. I am one month out and the excitement is at full force. I arrive in Bandon on November 3rd and have 5 days and 4 nights planned.

**Back Story:**

For a 30 year old, I am fairly new to golf… I picked up the game of golf following the completion of my baseball career where I played collegiately and was looking for a new hobby. Through work, I was often invited on golf outings so I figured I might as well give this game a shot. I have only been golfing for a total of about 5-6 years and only in the past 2 or so years have began to become a golf nut. I’ll admit, I had no idea of Bandon Dunes until early 2018 when I decided to take a weekend trip and played Sand Valley. Sitting on the patio around the fire, I met some fellow golfers from California; they were all older and retired and had wonderful stories from the courses they have traveled and played. There stories were fantastic, and it was those gentlemen who first mentioned Mr. Keiser’s other properties and if I wanted to true golf experience, I needed to get out to Bandon. I spent the next few months researching the courses, reading threads on here and decided that I need get out there. I spent the next few weeks and months over winter bugging my friends and family to join me. Due to timing, no one could commit to trip in 2019 so I decide to plan a solo trip (with the encouragement of my fiancé).

**The Trip:**