Lost interest In the love of this game.

Golfcrusher91 ·  
Golfcrusher91Golfcrusher91 Members  3WRX Points: 7Posts: 3 Starters

First off not trying be a Debbie downer just asking what you guys do to get out of this golf slump. Haven’t been wanting to golf or practice in 2 years. Hope y’all can help me. Thank you

Posted:

Comments

• GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • Golfcrusher91Golfcrusher91 Members  3WRX Points: 7Posts: 3 Starters

Thank you......Yes I do follow I think one of those. And yess def got get back to family faster. So maybe more 9 holes. I was actually just reading another thread on here that was talking about how I’m feeling.

Posted:
  • Sean2Sean2 Members  32515WRX Points: 2,539Posts: 32,515 Titanium Tees

I started playing 15 years ago. I haven't hit a practice/play slump yet. I practice just about everyday of the week in the offseason, and during the season I play everyday, weather permitting.

I wish I could help you, but the motivation to play/practice has to come from within.

Posted:

Treat yourself as if you were someone you are responsible for helping. Jordan Peterson

Too much sanity may be madness and the maddest thing of all is to see life as it is, and not as it should be. Cervantes

In golf, the human mind has much higher capabilities to screw things up than the physics has to make things better. Unknown

• Man_O_WarMan_O_War Members  3569WRX Points: 575Posts: 3,569 Titanium Tees

i have been working so hard on my swing. I have created diagrams on visio, pics of every thing i have learned... played amazing golf for 2 months and then awful golf,, shanks and all... but i just saw that as a transition in learning something new. If you can't have the attitude of playing pain being an experience in itself...it's difficult to improve and have fun. Don't care if you are in a slump..don't care if you hit bad shots..so long as you are working on your fundamentals..if not..you will continue to suffer