2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Feedback please, if you have the time.

I'd like to get some feedback if possible. I play a fade normally, my iron shafts are super light weight and I'm wondering if that is making it harder to hold the wrist angle on the downswing. The camera is not perfectly down the line. There was a ton of left to right wind so I was going for the green on the right.

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@laneholt I am self taught but doesn't feel like it with so much information online. I had a really good plan when I started this two years ago and systematically went through the fundamentals. It's only probably in the last 8 months or so that I made a lot of improvement. I wanted to ask about where the ball impacts my club face. Since I changed to the regular shaft recoil, I think the f3 is 68grams, I am hitting the ball a little in towards the hosel. That being said my clubs are setup a little weird, my short irons are 4 degrees flat but a club length longer than the normal shaft for that club( I am fairly sure that that still keeps the club flat but it offsets a little with it being longer and making it a little more upright, if I understand all that. I did that also to get more spin on the short irons and promote a fade. The mid irons are all normal and the long irons one club length longer than normal, promote a draw. I love how I hit it with this set up, except for I don't know how a weak shaft and a super flat club affect where the ball is being hit. I'll hit a solid iron shot and look at the face and am surprised how near the hosel is. Sorry this is so long. I also figured that if the clubs were super flat that would force me to stay down and hit the ball properly or else it slides right, doest curve really but slides, unless I stay down. This shot in the video is a bad example, due to the wind and the fade I was hitting. This is an example of draws with that same flat set up. I really appreciate the messag