Directed Force...who still likes it?

ferrispgm

I am a newbie as I just got my Blad2 DF a couple of weeks ago. I have played one 9 hole round, and practiced with it a number of times thus far both indoor and outdoor. I am definitely in the honeymoon period as I love it so far. You definitely have to hit this one in the center of the face as off center strikes do not feel as solid and sharp.

I had 15 putts on my 9 hole round, 5 GIR, all birdie putts were over 20', all pars and one bogey. The best part was that I made 3 putts to get up and down from 4-5' on 3 holes. Those are the putts I have been looking for improvement on so I was excited about making those.

Time will tell after playing a number of rounds, but so far I am a fan. I plan on playing it all year which should give me some good stats to compare.

Driver - Cobra Speedzone

Hybrids

Cobra 17
      Wishon 775 21

Wishon 775 24 
Irons - Callaway Apex MB 6-A
Wedges - Maltby 54 60 TSW DRM
Putters - L.A.B Blad.1 and L.A.B. DF 2.1 Long
Titleist Yellow ProV1x / AVX 

B.2 blade is not expected to be as forgiving as the 2.1 mallet -- They did their best, but just the design parameters of a blade don't allow as much as can be done on a mallet in that regard.

I am waiting (somewhat patiently) for my B.2 to be delivered, so I can compare it to my current Reno 2.1T. Oh who am I kidding, hurry up and get here!

In my Datrek - DG lite II cart bag attached via Top-Lok to my Bag Boy - Quad XL - I'm decidedly brand agnostic:

PING - G400 Max 10.5 - Graphite Design Tour AD DI 5 R

Titleist - TS2 4W - Graphite Design Tour AD DI 6 RS TS2 7W - Alta CB 65 R

Cobra - Baffler 23* - Aldila NV-HL 65 R

PXG - 0211 (2019 version) - 5-PW - MMT 80 S

Cleveland - CBX2 50 / 54 / 58 - Rotex 

L.A.B. Golf - Directed Force 2.1 - KBS Tour - Press No. II 3*

Snell - MTB  Black

Don't get me wrong, I think MOI is somewhat over-rated on putters.