2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Any Long Term Srixon 785 Irons Reviews??

tigerfan23

Awesome feedback. I really appreciate you carving out the time to write that response :)

• Like 1

Callaway Paradym 12° - Fujikura Ventus Red 6s

Callaway Paradym 18° - Fujikura Ventus Red 7s

Callaway Paradym 21° - Fujikura Ventus Red 7s
PXG Gen 6 0311P (4-PW) - Oban CT 115s+
Titleist Vokey SM9 Raw 51° - Oban CT 115s+
Titleist Vokey SM9 Raw 55° - Oban CT 125s+
Titleist Vokey SM9 Raw 60° - Oban CT 125s+

Toulon Las Vegas DB

I previously posted 785's best irons Ive ever played. I bought a set in mint condition from a guy on this site who had custom order from srixon. Ive been playing them for 4-5 months and last month head comes off 5 iron while teeing off on par 3. No biggie I get it repaired at my club. Today Im tapping my 6 iron on ground while waiting for group to clear green coincidently on same par 3 and it sounded like a broken bat sound. I twist head right off. Wondering if anyone has had issues, I played TM rocket blade tours for 6 years and prior to that mp60 mizunos and have never had this happen. Doesn't change my opinion of clubs but am miffed that this happened with fairly new clubs.

Were the clubs exposed to extreme temperatures, e.g. in the trunk? My brother in law always leaves his clubs in the trunk, after winter he started to have similar issues. I guess epoxy lost its properties, crystalized or whatsoever

Cobra AEROJET LS GD AD IZ 6
TM Stealth 15 Ventus Red 6

Callaway UW 19 Hzrdus Smoke Black
Cobra King Utility 4i MMT
Srixon ZX5 MKII 5-7i / ZX7 8-PW SteelFiber i95
Cleveland CBX2 50 / RTX6 56 /RTX6 60
Cobra King Vintage Stingray / Scotty Cameron Newport 2

This 100%!

Rox

2023 in the Bag!

Rogue Max Ls 9°/HZRDUS Gen 4 Black 6.5 70<br  />TSi2 15°/Aldila Green 75X<br/>Epic Flash 21°/Tour Green 75X<br/>Maltby TS1-iM 4-6 iron Modus 115X<br/>