Most Embarrassing Golf Confession

Jtalberda

What is everybody’s most embarrassing golf confession- a habit, a bad round, an errant shot....ready, go!

Personally, my most embarrassing shot was during a tournament. I had a long 3w shot into a par 5 and swung out of my shoes. I topped the ball so badly that it somehow ended up going backwards and hit my opponent. Later that round I ended up double bogeying a par 3 after a tee shot that ended up 10 feet below the hole. Embarrassing day!

I feel like I’m the worst 10 handicap on the planet, yet the best 15 handicap you ever played with (I’m currently a 10 index trending in the wrong direction). There are days when I honestly believe that I was better way back when I was a beginner and probably a 35 index. It’s probably not true, but I hit some of the worst shots you could imagine sometimes, even today. I especially hate playing like that when I’m playing with new guys, and it happens far more often than I’d like to admit.

Thats awesome!!!! I have literally seem that same thing happen

Friend of mine bladed a bunker shot and it went through an open screen door and into a house right next to the course!

• Haha 1

Srixon ZX5 w/PX Hzrdus Red 60

Srixon ZX 15 w/PX Hzrdus Red 70

Tour Edge C723 21* w/PX hzrdus black 80

Titleist T150 4-AW w/PX LZ 6.0

Titleist Jet Black 54/60 with PX LZ 6.0

Deschamps Crisp Antique