Vokey Oil Can Wedge!

gdawgs100 ·  
gdawgs100gdawgs100 Members  74WRX Points: 0Posts: 74
How to take the rust off of it!?
I have a 56 degree Vokey Oil Can Wedge that is about a year and a half old. It has lost its oil can finish and is nothing but rust! Does anyone know how i can get this rust off? I know its suppose to rust but i am getting tired of looking at it like that! Thanks for your help!
Posted:

Comments

• bheffernbheffern Members  60WRX Points: 0Posts: 60
    Soak in coca-cola for a few hours. Coke will eat away anything eventually.
    Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • gdawgs100gdawgs100 Members  74WRX Points: 0Posts: 74
    i think i may need more than coke! But i sure will try! Thanks
    Posted:
  • ClarkClark Members  520WRX Points: 0Posts: 520
    eh... wd 40 and a brillo brush.... usually does the trick but sometimes i'd have to do the coke method... either is fine
    Posted:
  • One_Putt_BlunderOne_Putt_Blunder Members  10835WRX Points: 259Posts: 10,835 Titanium Tees
    yup coke will take care of it just fine. just dont excpect to have any oil can finish on it when its done. you can check out my witb pics to see my 52* and 60* that have been coked
    Posted:
    [twitter]oneputtblunder[/twitter]
    10.5 Aeroburner TP Fujikura Speeder Pro XLR8
    14.5 X2 Hot 3 Deep Tour Green
    18* X2 Hot Pro Hybrid
    RSI TP 4-PW KBS Tour 120
    Byron Morgan DH89 Rincon Neck deep mill or Circa 62 No 2
    Vokey 52/56/60 SM5/TVDK/TVDVgrind DG S300
    WITB Link
  • tdk8180tdk8180 Parts UnknownBanned  2446WRX Points: 142Handicap: 3Posts: 2,446 Platinum Tees
    You are going to have to use 400 grit wet/dry sandpaper. It will take the rust off easily, but you will have to rub it down for at least 10 mins under running water. When the rust is gone, you will be left with metal that will be susceptible for rusting. If you want to do a gun blue finish, you will need to degrease the metal.