What's the right ball for me?

MatrigaMatriga Members Posts: 51
I'm not very good at feeling the difference between balls but i'm pretty sure there are some remarkable ones! Since i'm focusing more on my game I would like to find THE ball that fits me.

Here's some (maybe) useful information:

-I'm a 15 y.o. girl. I hit it pretty hard compared to the random female golfer

-handicap: 10

-golf clubs: wilson Di 9

-driver: 220 yards

-irons: I need some backspin

-I play a lot with my SW 56° so something thats gets along with flop shots (spin again...)

At the moment this woman told me to play with the Titleist NXT.. Maybe it's the right ball, what's your opinion?

Comments

• Go_Blue!Go_Blue! HAIL! Members Posts: 1,573 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Whats your price point you feel comfortable with?
    8.5* Ping G400 LST w/ Tensei Blue 60TX
    15* TM M1 w/ Rogue Silver X
    19* Bridgestone J36
    4-PW Srixon Z745 w/ TTDG X100
    52.12 F, 56.14 F, 60.10 S Titleist SM6
    Taylormade Spider Tour Black
    Srixon Z Star XV
  • MatrigaMatriga Members Posts: 51
    regular price, not low but not high like for a penta ball
  • PhilsFanDrewPhilsFanDrew Members Posts: 540
    The NXT is more of a distance ball the minimal short game spin. For around the same price I would check out the Bridgestone E5. It is a two piece ball like the NXT but it has a urethane cover to offer better short game spin.

• Go_Blue!Go_Blue! HAIL! Members Posts: 1,573 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    If u are looking for spin try any premium urethane.... in particular u can find thr old call away tour is for 29.99 everywhere right now. It all comes down to preference and right feel for u. I have always been a fan of the taylormade balls...absolutely loved the tp red and still have a couple boxes left of it. I also really like the tp3 that they came out with this year.

Just buy a sleeve of each u want to try and go from there...it really is the easiest and most cost effective way of finding out what ball performs best for u.

Good Luck.