2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Calling all Parents of Junior Girls

[quote name='Sean2' timestamp='1334630805' post='4735332']
My friend's daughter won this weekend. She shot a 68/71. This is the third event she's won this year.
[/quote]

That is phenomenal scoring! On which junior tour does she compete?

USGA Index: ~0

[b]WITB[/b]:
Ping G410 LST 9 degree - Tour AD IZ 6x
Ping G410 LST - Fujikura Pro TourSpec 73 
Kasco K2K 33 - Fujikura Pro TourSpec 73 
Callaway RazrX Tour 4h - Tour 95 shaft
Ping i200 5-UW (2 flat) - Nippon Modus 105X
Taylormade HiToe 54 (bent to 55 & 2 flat)
Taylormade HiToe 64 (Bent to 62 & 2 flat)
Palmer AP30R putter (circa 1960s)
Taylormade TP5X Ball

[quote name='golfnut-2X' timestamp='1334626704' post='4734832']
Great thread. Hope it continues. I also have a pre-junior daugther. Though young it's her second year playing competitively. I have been working with her for many years since she was little but they say the journey is just beginning.

This weekend she shot one over for 9 and next day two over for 9. She is 7 playing from 1500 yards for par36 or 3000 for par 72 18. <br><br>USKids has some good multi day competitions in what they call their "regional" tournaments. Locals everyone goes with all skills. If you are in florida, californina, or another year round warm climate state the locals may be competitve. I am in the North East and not very competitive. Regionals are very competitive. The big one is the World Championship in early August at Pinehurst - literally the top 50 kids for a given age bracket from all around the world. From what I seen its the single most world wide event that is multi day and very competitive - 3 day rounds.

I am very interested in other competitive tours or statewide competitiions. Unfortunately the local section waits until 10-12. Wish you all the best on the journey. Looking forward to both learning from this thread and sharing what I have learned.

Kind Regards,
[/quote]