Editor review: 2012 PING i20 hybrid

This club will be in my bag for 2012, how about yours?!
First and foremost I want to thank PING golf andGolfWRX to test and review some of the latest and greatest offerings from PING.Thank you Rob from WRX and Mike from PING especially.

Just a few things aboutmyself before I get into the review. I am a golf enthusiasts, as many guys arehere on WRX. I have been golfing for about six years now (former baseballplayer) and take it serious, but always enjoy my time on the course. I carry ahandicap index of 8. Some strengths of my game are wedge play and iron play.Woods and hybrids had generally given me trouble until I stumbled upon the i15hybrid.

Club Tested: PING i20 Hybrid 20*

Pros

The glare free matte black finish is the first thing I noticed whenopening the box. Matched with theProject X black shaft, the "stealth" black look is very nice. Small/compacthead. Great sound and feel at impact. It is very similar to the i15 and doesn'ttake much adjustment getting used to.

Cons

Some might think it is a players club being part of the i series, butone will quickly realize it is for mid and low handicappers not just the bestgolfers. It truly is difficult to come up with cons for this club. Just a fewswings in I knew PING had another winner.

Bottom Line

PING has done it again. I for one LOVE(D) the i15 hybrid (still have inmy bag). The i20 hybrid is right there if not longer than the i15. The look isunique and eye catching, and the matte black finish is great during sunny days.The club offers great forgiveness with workability. The ball flight produced isa nice mid to mid/high couldn't ask for anything more. Try it and you will wantto buy it!

Editor/TesterReview:

Look (5 stars)