2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

The Best Cart bag for a push cart...

As a lower index I have struggled with letting go of a small carry bag. I have been using Ping bags for 15 years but I am tired of wrestling my clubs out of the bag. I used a 3 wheel push cart and its time to get a bag thats better suited for the cart. Also time for a 14 way divider. I don't want something huge but still want some good funtional features. I like the look of the Sun Mountain Sync but haven't been able to find one at a local retail to get a good look at.. I have looked at the Ogio offerings and didn't see anything I loved. The new Clic Gear bag could have some promise but it looks to be pretty bulky. I play Ping clubs but not to keen on their cart bag offerings. So what are people using? What else is out there.. Are there any other companies who just make bags??

Thanks guys/gals.

Ping G Driver - 10.5 with Tour 65X
Ping G25 4 wood - 16.5 with AD-DI7S
TaylorMade RBZ 4 Tour Hybrid
Ping S55 4-PW with C-Taper Lite (silver dot)
Ping Gorge 52,56,60 with C-Taper Lite (silver dot)
Scotty Cameron Futura X 38"

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The new2012 ping pioneer Cart bag works awesome on my push cart. Lots of features and is light.

Callaway Rouge 9* Aldila Rogue Silver 44.5"
Tour Edge Exotics E8 Beta 15* Aldila Rogue Silver
PING G410 Crossover 2i Mitsubishi Tensei CK Pro Blue 80
PING i230 4-U Recoil F4 Smac Wrap
Vokey SM7 Black 54f - 58k
Scotty Cameron Futura X7M 33"

I use a Sun Mountain C-130 and it works well on my Sun Micro Cart.. great for those long weekend rounds when the weather and potential slow play make the day long.. stores lunch and all the gear I need[quote name='lancelepage' timestamp='1330805301' post='4427261']